The NECC Honors 2020 Baseball Del Malloy Sportsmanship Team

The NECC Honors 2020 Baseball Del Malloy Sportsmanship Team

Mansfield, Mass.- The New England Collegiate Conference (NECC) is proud to recognize the 2020 Baseball Del Malloy Sportsmanship team, as announced by the league on Wednesday. The Del Malloy Sportsmanship team recognizes student-athletes who uphold the fundamental values of NECC sportsmanship; respect, fairness, civility, honesty, and responsibility. These values should be manifested not only in athletics participation, but also in the broad spectrum of activities affecting their program on campus.

The NECC has renewed its emphasis on sportsmanship, with the recent announcement of its Sportsmanship Initiative. The initiative will provide consistent messaging and programming, as well as continued education of student-athletes and administrators, with the goal to ensure that all Division III student-athletes have a rewarding experience.  

The Del Malloy Sportsmanship Team is composed of one student-athlete from each sponsoring institution who excels in the area of sportsmanship, and is selected by the coaching staff from their respective program. 

The selections for the 2020 Baseball Del Malloy Sportsmanship team are listed below.


Michael McMahon (Sr., Canton, Mass.), Becker College

Andrew DiRito (Sr., Plymouth, Mass.), Dean College

Anthony Castrogiovanni (Sr., Bohemia, N.Y.), Eastern Nazarene College

Thomas Slane (Sr., Tolland, Conn.), Elms College

Brendan Fairchild (Sr., Temecula, Calif.), Lesley University

Connor Dulin (Sr., Waterford, Conn.), Mitchell College

Jameson Carey (Sr., Amherst, Mass.), New England College



The NECC began competition in the 2008-09 academic year and current member institutions compete across 16 sports. The NECC membership focuses on providing athletic competition among institutions that share similar academic aspirations and are committed to the importance of the total educational experience for students engaged in sports. Current members include Bay Path University, Becker College, Dean College, Eastern Nazarene College, Elms College, Lesley University, Mitchell College and New England College.