NECC Senior Class of the Week: Bay Path University Women's Lacrosse

NECC Senior Class of the Week: Bay Path University Women's Lacrosse

MANSFIELD, MASS.- This week’s senior class of the week recognizes the seniors from the Bay Path University women’s lacrosse team. This group reached NECC postseason play in each of their first three seasons, reaching the semifinals in 2018.

Kristina Tran (Agawam, Mass.)

Tran, a goalkeeper, played 1769 minutes in goal for the Wildcats, making 383 saves over the course of her career. She was named 2018 NECC first team All-Conference, totalling 170 saves, with a 50% save percentage that season.


Jo Orrick (Belden, Miss.)

Orrick, a biochemistry major, has been named to the NECC Academic All-Conference Team twice, while also serving as the NECC Student-Athlete Advisory Committee President. She made one appearance in the net for the Wildcats in 2020, posting three saves, before the season was cut short.


Caitlyn Esposito (East Haven, Conn.)  

Esposito, an Occupational Therapy major, was a 2019 Del Malloy Sportsmanship Team honoree. She started in fifteen games for the Wildcats, scooping up 25 ground balls.


Joanna Felicano (Springfield, Mass.) 

Feliciano is a Medical Science- Pre-Med major, and a two-time NECC Academic All-Conference honoree. She started 15 games for the Wildcats, collecting 34 ground balls, causing 15 turnovers, while chipping in 10 goals and two assists.


Kayla Mello (Swansea, Mass.)  

Mello, a Forensic Science major, is a three-time All-NECC Academic All-Conference team member. Mello started 30 games in her career, collecting 37 ground balls and causing 17 turnovers. She was named to the 2020 Del Malloy Sportsmanship Team.


The NECC began competition in the 2008-09 academic year and current member institutions compete across 15 sports. The NECC membership focuses on providing athletic competition among institutions that share similar academic aspirations and are committed to the importance of the total educational experience for students engaged in sports. Current members include Bay Path University, Becker College, Dean College, Eastern Nazarene College, Elms College, Lesley University, Mitchell College and New England College.