About the NECC

Name: New England Collegiate Conference 

Established: May 31, 2007

First Year of Competition: 2008-09 Academic Year

Number of Schools: 8 (7 co-educational, 1 women's only)

Member Institutions: Bay Path University, Becker College, Dean College, Eastern Nazarene College, Elms College, Lesley University, Mitchell College, New England College

Championships sponsored: 16 - Baseball, Men's Basketball, Women's Basketball, Men's Cross Country, Women's Cross Country, Field Hockey, Men's Golf, Men's Lacrosse, Women's Lacrosse, Men's Soccer, Women's Soccer, Softball, Men's Track & Field, Women's Track & Field, Men's Volleyball, Women's Volleyball.

Mission Statement: The mission of the NECC is to provide for athletic competition among institutions that share similar academic aspirations and are committed to the importance of the total educational experience for students engaged in sports.

The NECC comprises independent institutions whose student bodies are similar in academic achievement and whose missions and curricula are similar in educational growth of its student body. The member institutions share an educational culture that seeks to foster academic excellence.

Intercollegiate athletics programs are an integral part of the life of member institutions and complement their educational objectives. Each institution provides a comprehensive, broad-based athletics program, available to all students. All varsity sports are expected to be treated equitably.

The supervision and oversight of the athletics program is vested in the President of each institution.

The day-to-day operation of the program is conducted by the administrators of athletics. Within an atmosphere of integrity and mutual trust, the member institutions pledge their commitment to the purpose and mission of the NECC.